Loading Events

« All Events

  • This event has passed.

Online Book Launch | “The Aura of Confucius”: Prof. Emerita Julia K. Murray in Convo w/James Robson

April 22 @ 1:00 pm - 2:30 pm

​Book Launch for The Aura of Confucius: Julia K. Murray in Conversation with James Robson

The University of Wisconsin-Madison’s Department of Art History and the Center for East Asian Studies are pleased to host an online launch for Julia K. Murray‘s new book, The Aura of Confucius: Relics and Representations of the Sage at the Kongzhai Shrine in Shanghai (Cambridge University Press), a conversation between the author and Professor James Robson of Harvard University.

FRIDAY, APRIL 22, 2022  1:00–2:30pm (US Central Time)
(11:00am–12:30pm US Pacific Time / 2:00–3:30pm US Eastern Time / 7:00–8:30pm British Time / 8:00–9:30pm Central Europe Time / 2:00–3:30am on 4/23 China Time)

Registration required | Register here
Zoom 970 5780 6583 

Facebook Events link: https://fb.me/e/1so1DY9jJ