People

Ahmed Abdelazim

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: abdelazim@wisc.edu

Faisal Abdu'Allah

Position title: Professor of Printmaking; Chazen Family Distinguished Chair in Art

Email: abduallah@wisc.edu

Address:
6241 Humanities Building

Anna Andrzejewski

Position title: Professor of American Art and Architecture

Email: avandrzejews@wisc.edu

Address:
she/her/hers

On Research Leave: 2022–23

Abby Armstrong Check

Position title: Ph.D. Student; Lecturer

Email: ararmstrong@wisc.edu

Address:
she/her/hers

Saeedeh Asadipour

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate; Lecturer

Email: asadipour@wisc.edu

William Aylward

Position title: Professor of Classics; Department Chair of Classical and Ancient Near East Studies

Email: aylward@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.7498

Address:
968 Van Hise Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Ehsan Behbahani-Nia

Position title: Ph.D. Student; Project Assistant

Email: behbahaninia@wisc.edu

Steffani Bennett

Position title: Assistant Professor of Japanese Art, and the Joan B. Mirviss Chair in Japanese Art

Email: steffani.bennett@wisc.edu

Address:
Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: TBA, and by appointment.

LauraLee Brott

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: lbrott@wisc.edu

Barbara C. Buenger

Position title: Emeritus Professor in Modern Art

Email: bbuenger@wisc.edu

Nicholas D. Cahill

Position title: Professor of Greek and Roman Art and Archaeology

Email: ndcahill@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.8980

Address:
202 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By appointment.

Anna Campbell

Position title: Associate Professor; Gender and Women's Studies

Email: anna.campbell@wisc.edu

Address:
she/her/hers

3315 Sterling Hall
Office Hours: Students taking credits with me may schedule studio visits or book appointments for office hours at annacampbell.youcanbook.me

Sarah Anne Carter

Position title: Executive Director of the Center for Design and Material Culture; Associate Professor in Design Studies

Email: scarter5@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262.1162

Address:
1235A Nancy Nicholas Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Jill H. Casid

Position title: Professor of Visual Studies; Director of Graduate Studies

Email: jhcasid@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 265.0136

Address:
she/her/hers
they/them/their
206B Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By appointment. To book an appointment during Professor Casid's office hours, please use the booking system at http://professorjillhcasid.youcanbook.me

Zachary Cervenka

Position title: M.A. Student

Email: zcervenka@wisc.edu

Address:
he/him/his

Gabriel Chazan

Position title: Ph.D. Student

Email: chazan@wisc.edu

Preeti Chopra

Position title: Professor of Visual Studies, South Asian Art and Architecture

Email: chopra@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.2346

Address:
208 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
On Research Leave: 2022–23

Laurie Beth Clark

Position title: Professor of Non-Static Forms

Email: lbclark@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262.1660

Address:
6241 Mosse Humanities Building
Office Hours: By appointment.

Thomas E. A. Dale

Position title: Professor of Medieval Art and Architecture; Director of Undergraduate Studies

Email: tedale@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.5763

Address:
203 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By appointment.

Guillermina De Ferrari

Position title: Halls-Bascom Professor of Spanish and Art History

Email: gdeferrari@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262.2093

Address:
1132 Van Hise Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Tanairí Díaz-López

Position title: Ph.D. Student

Email: tdiazlopez@wisc.edu

Address:
she/her/hers

Henry J. Drewal

Position title: Emeritus Professor in African Art

Email: hjdrewal@wisc.edu

Özlem Eren

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: oeren@wisc.edu

Michael Feinberg

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate; Dissertation Fellow

Email: mfeinberg2@wisc.edu

Address:
he/him/his
they/them/their

Mateusz Ferens

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: ferens@wisc.edu

Dan H. Fuller

Position title: Emeritus Professor in the History of Photography

Email: dhfuller@wisc.edu

Katie Gallman

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: klhayden@wisc.edu

Gail L. Geiger

Position title: Emeritus Professor in Italian Renaissance Art

Email: glgeiger@wisc.edu

Ujaan Ghosh

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: ughosh2@wisc.edu

Address:
he/him/his

Amy Gilman

Position title: Director, Chazen Museum of Art

Email: agilman@chazen.wisc.edu

Kendra Greendeer

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: kgreendeer@wisc.edu

Address:
she/her/hers

Laura Grotjan

Position title: Ph.D. Student

Email: lgrotjan@wisc.edu

Paola S. Hernández

Position title: Professor; Director of the Center for Visual Cultures

Email: pshernandez@wisc.edu

Address:
128 University Club
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 9:00–11:00am and by appointment.

Teddy Kaul

Position title: Academic Advisor; Undergraduate Academic Advisor; Graduate Program Coordinator

Email: ejkaul@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.2373

Address:
he/him/his

222 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

Adam L. Kern

Position title: Professor of Japanese Literature and Visual Culture

Email: alkern@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262.9592

Address:
1270 Van Hise Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Claire Kilgore

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: ckilgore@wisc.edu

Address:
she/her/hers

Nayoung Kim

Position title: Ph.D. Student

Email: nkim223@wisc.edu

Young Kim

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: ykim687@wisc.edu

Address:
she/her/hers

Tania Kolarik

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate; Social Media Coordinator

Email: tkolarik@wisc.edu

Address:
she/her/hers

Alex Leme

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: leme@wisc.edu

Marguerite Lenius

Position title: Adjunct Professor

Email: heckscher@wisc.edu

Address:
she/her/hers
214 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office hours: By appointment

Caitlin Lenox

Position title: M.A. Student

Email: clenox@wisc.edu

Yuhang Li

Position title: Associate Professor of Chinese Art

Email: yuhang@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.1175

Address:
218 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
On Research Leave: Fall 2022

Chi-Lynn Lin

Position title: Ph.D. Student

Email: clin359@wisc.edu

Nancy Rose Marshall

Position title: Professor of Nineteenth-Century Art and Visual Culture

Email: nrmarshall@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.2342

Address:
she/her/hers

224 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By appointment.

Ann Smart Martin

Position title: Stanley and Polly Stone (Chipstone) Professor Emeritus of American Decorative Arts and Material Culture

Email: asmartin@wisc.edu

Jane McCarthy

Position title: Administrative Assistant

Email: jcmccarthy2@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.2340

Address:
232 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

Laura McClure

Position title: Professor of Classics; Mellon Morgridge Professor in the Humanities

Email: lmcclure@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.8269

Address:
916 Van Hise Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Marina Moskowitz

Position title: Lynn and Gary Mecklenburg Chair in Textiles, Material Culture, and Design Professor

Email: mmoskowitz@wisc.edu

Phone: 608) 262.2015

Address:
3132 Nancy Nicholas Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Julia K. Murray

Position title: Emeritus Professor in Chinese Art

Email: jmurray@wisc.edu

Steven Nadler

Position title: Director of the Institute for the Research in the Humanities; William H. Hay II Professor of Philosophy

Email: smnadler@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262.8151

Address:
215 University Club
Office Hours: By appointment.

Tirumular (Drew) Narayanan

Position title: Ph.D. Student

Email: tnarayanan@wisc.edu

Jennifer Nelson

Position title: Assistant Professor of Early Modern Art

Email: jnelson44@wisc.edu

Address:
Office Hours: By appointment.

Marisa Gomez Nordyke

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: marisa.gomez@wisc.edu

Travis Olson

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: tdolson@wisc.edu

Becca Owen

Position title: Ph.D. Student; Project Assistant in Gender & Women's Studies; Social Media and Website Manager for the Disability Studies Initiative

Email: rgowen2@wisc.edu

Address:
they/them/their

Kristin Phillips-Court

Position title: Associate Professor; Italian and Art History

Email: kristin.phillips-court@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 262.4069

Address:
206A Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By Appointment

Quitman E. (Gene) Phillips

Position title: Emeritus Professor in Japanese Art

Email: qephilli@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.2289

Michelle Prestholt

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: prestholt@wisc.edu

Jennifer Pruitt

Position title: Associate Professor of Islamic Art History, and the Howard and Ellen Louise Schwartz Faculty Fellow in Islamic Art and Architecture

Email: jpruitt@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.2349

Address:
216 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By appointment.
To schedule a virtual appointment please use the link: https://calendly.com/jenniferpruittofficehours

Jordan Rosenblum

Position title: Chair of the Department of Art History, Belzer Professor of Classical Judaism, and the Max and Frieda Weinstein-Bascom Professor of Jewish Studies 

Email: jrosenblum@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890.1974

Address:
he/him/his

230 Bradley Memorial Building
Office Hours: By appointment.

Jordan Rosenblum

Position title: Chair of the Department of Art History, Belzer Professor of Classical Judaism, and the Max and Frieda Weinstein-Bascom Professor of Jewish Studies 

Email: jrosenblum@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 890.1974

Address:
he/him/his

206A Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By appointment

Thomas Schweigert

Position title: Ph.D. Student

Email: tschweig@wisc.edu

Jonathan Senchyne

Position title: Associate Professor of Book History and Print Culture

Email: senchyne@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.2900

Address:
he/him/his

4255 Helen C. White Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Levi Sherman

Position title: Ph.D. Student

Email: lsherman3@wisc.edu

Address:
he/him/his

Marie-Agathe Simonetti

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: msimonetti@wisc.edu

Daniel Spaulding

Position title: Assistant Professor of Modern and Contemporary Art

Email: dmspaulding@wisc.edu

Phone: (608) 263.3830

Address:
210 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By appointment.

Tong Su

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: tong.su@wisc.edu

Yudi Su

Position title: M.A. Student

Email: ysu53@wisc.edu

Joanna Wilson

Position title: Ph.D. Candidate

Email: jcwilson8@wisc.edu

Meghan "Meg" Wilson

Position title: Ph.D. Student

Email: meg.wilson@wisc.edu

Kirsten Wolf

Position title: Birgit Baldwin Chair, Professor

Email: kirstenwolf@wisc.edu

Address:
she/her/hers

1370 Van Hise Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.