People

Ahmed Abdelazim

Ph.D. Student; Teaching Assistant

abdelazim@wisc.edu

Faisal Abdu'Allah

Associate Professor of Printmaking

abduallah@wisc.edu

6241 Humanities Building

Carolina Alarcon

Visiting Assistant Professor

alarcon3@wisc.edu

212 Conrad A. Elvejhem Building
Office Hours: Thursdays, 12:00–2:00pm and by appointment

Anna V. Andrzejewski

Bradshaw Knight Professor of the Environmental Humanities and Director of the Center for Culture, History, and the Environment

avandrzejews@wisc.edu

280A Science Hall
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 1:30–3:30pm and by appointment

Saeedeh Asadipour

Ph.D. Candidate; Teaching Assistant

asadipour@wisc.edu

William Aylward

Professor of Classics; Department Chair of Classical and Ancient Near East Studies

aylward@wisc.edu

(608) 263.7498

968 Van Hise Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Diane Bollant

Department Administrator

diane.bollant@wisc.edu

(608) 263.2341

226 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

LauraLee Brott

Ph.D. Candidate; Research Assistant

lbrott@wisc.edu

Nicholas D. Cahill

Professor of Greek and Roman Art and Archaeology

ndcahill@wisc.edu

(608) 263.8980

202 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By appointment.

Anna Campbell

Assistant Professor in the Department of Gender and Women's Studies

anna.campbell@wisc.edu

3315 Sterling Hall
Office Hours: Students taking credits with me may schedule studio visits or book appointments for office hours at annacampbell.youcanbook.me

Sarah Anne Carter

Visiting Executive Director of the Center for Design and Material Culture; Visiting Assistant Professor in Design Studies

scarter5@wisc.edu

(608) 262.1162

1235A Nancy Nicholas Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Jill H. Casid

Professor

jhcasid@wisc.edu

(608) 265.0136

206B Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: On sabbatical research leave for 2019-20. To book an appointment during Professor Casid's office hours on Tuesdays, 11:00am–5:00pm, please use the booking system at http://professorjillhcasid.youcanbook.me

Sara Champlin

Ph.D. Candidate; Center for Visual Cultures PA

schamplin@wisc.edu

Preeti Chopra

Professor of South Asian Art and Architecture

chopra@wisc.edu

(608) 265.8694

220 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By appointment.

Laurie Beth Clark

Professor of Non-Static Forms

lbclark@wisc.edu

(608) 262.2835

6241 Mosse Humanities Building
Office Hours: By appointment.

Thomas E. A. Dale

Professor of Medieval Art and Architecture; Director of Graduate Studies

tedale@wisc.edu

(608) 263.5783

203 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: Thursdays, 11:00am–1:00pm, and by appointment.

Özlem Eren

Ph.D. Student; Medieval Studies PA

oeren@wisc.edu

Michael Feinberg

Ph.D. Candidate; Lecturer

mfeinberg2@wisc.edu

Office Hours: Thursdays, 11:00am–1:00pm, and by appointment.

Kelly Fox

Visual Resources Curator

kelly.fox@wisc.edu

(608) 263.2288

214 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

Katie Gallman

Ph.D. Student; Chazen Museum of Art PA

klhayden@wisc.edu

Ujaan Ghosh

Ph.D. Student; Teaching Assistant

ughosh2@wisc.edu

Teddy Kaul

Associate Student Services Coordinator; Undergraduate Academic Advisor; Graduate Program Coordinator

ejkaul@wisc.edu

(608) 263.2373

222 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building

Adam L. Kern

Professor of Japanese Literature and Visual Culture

alkern@wisc.edu

(608) 262.9592

1270 Van Hise Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Claire Kilgore

Ph.D. Student; Teaching Assistant

ckilgore@wisc.edu

Tania Kolarik

Ph.D. Student; Social Media Coordinator

tkolarik@wisc.edu

Yuhang Li

Associate Professor of Chinese Art

yuhang@wisc.edu

(608) 263.1175

218 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 9:00–11:00am, and by appointment.

Nancy Rose Marshall

Professor of Nineteenth-Century Art and Visual Culture

nrmarshall@wisc.edu

(608) 263.2342

224 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: Wednesdays, 3:30–5:00pm, and by appointment.

Ann Smart Martin

Stanley and Polly Stone (Chipstone) Professor of American Decorative Arts and Material Culture

asmartin@wisc.edu

(608) 263.5684

205 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By appointment.

Laura McClure

Professor of Classics; Mellon Morgridge Professor in the Humanities

lmcclure@wisc.edu

(608) 263.8269

916 Van Hise Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Marina Moskowitz

Lynn and Gary Mecklenburg Chair in Textiles, Material Culture, and Design Professor

mmoskowitz@wisc.edu

608) 262.2015

3132 Nancy Nicholas Hall
Office Hours: By appointment.

Steven Nadler

Director of the Institute for the Research in the Humanities; William H. Hay II Professor of Philosophy

smnadler@wisc.edu

(608) 262.8151

215 University Club
Office Hours: By appointment.

Jennifer Nelson

Assistant Professor of Early Modern Art

jnelson44@wisc.edu

Office Hours: By appointment

Travis Olson

Ph.D. Student; Chazen Museum of Art PA

tdolson@wisc.edu

Kristin Phillips Court

Vilas Associate Professor; Italian and Art History

phillipscour@wisc.edu

(608) 262.4069

206A Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
On sabbatical research leave for Spring 2020

Quitman E. (Gene) Phillips

Joan B. Mirviss Professor of Japanese Art History; Director of Undergraduate Studies

qephilli@wisc.edu

(608) 263.2289

204 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: Tuesdays, 1:00–3:00pm, and by appointment.

Jennifer Pruitt

Assistant Professor of Islamic Art and Architecture

jpruitt@wisc.edu

(608) 263.2349

216 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: Mondays, 1:15–3:15pm and by appointment.
To schedule an appointment please use the link: https://calendly.com/jenniferpruittofficehours

Jordan Rosenblum

Chair of the Department of Art History, Belzer Professor of Classical Judaism, and the Max and Frieda Weinstein-Bascom Professor of Jewish Studies 

jrosenblum@wisc.edu

(608) 890.1974

230 Bradley Memorial Building
Office Hours: By appointment

Jordan Rosenblum

Chair of the Department of Art History, Belzer Professor of Classical Judaism, and the Max and Frieda Weinstein-Bascom Professor of Jewish Studies 

jrosenblum@wisc.edu

(608) 890.1974

206A Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: By appointment

Maxi Schreiber

Post-Doctoral Fellow

mschreiber4@wisc.edu

208 Conrad A. Elvehjem Building
Office Hours: Fridays, 10:00–11:00am, and by appointment.

Tong Su

Ph.D. Student; Teaching Assistant

tong.su@wisc.edu

Kirsten Wolf

Birgit Baldwin Professor and Torger Thompson Chair

kirstenwolf@wisc.edu

1370 Van Hise Hall
Office Hours: By appointment